Your BNPL plans are stacking up where you can't see them.
Klarna, Afterpay, Affirm, Zip, Sezzle, PayPal. Each app shows you only what you owe it. None of them shows you the pile. Add your plans below and get the full picture in 60 seconds: every payment date, your total exposure, and the collision weeks where it all lands at once.
Free: the stacking audit
Add every buy-now-pay-later plan you have running. We build one calendar across all of them.
Add a plan
Standard Pay in 4: 4 payments, every 2 weeks, starting on the first payment date.
Your stack at a glance
Total across all plans: $0 · 0 payments scheduled · Heaviest week: $0 · Collision weeks: 0
Unified payment calendar
Late-payment simulator: miss one payment per plan
What each provider charges if one payment goes late, based on current published fee tables.
| Provider | Order | One late payment costs | Details |
|---|
Miss one payment on every plan: up to $0 in late fees alone.
⚠ Collision detected
How it works
List your plans
Provider, amount, first payment date. Thirty seconds per plan. Nothing to connect, no account needed.
See the stack
One calendar across every app. Total exposure, heaviest week, and the collision weeks where payments pile onto the same payday.
Kill it in order
The $29 kit builds your payoff order: which plan dies first, what a late payment really costs you, and which plans touch your credit.
The $29 Stack Audit Kit
Everything below is included in the $29 kit. One payment, yours to keep.
Payoff order builder
Your plans ranked: which to kill first based on fees, due dates, and credit impact. Not "pay the smallest first" folklore. Your actual math.
Included in the $29 kitCredit impact flags
Which of your providers report to which bureaus, what shows up, and what the new FICO BNPL scores mean for you once lenders adopt them.
Included in the $29 kitLate-payment simulator
Miss a payment on any plan, see the true cost: fees, caps, and what happens next with that provider.
Included in the $29 kitThe 5 rules playbook
How to use these apps without getting stacked again. The calendar system, the one-plan rule, and the payoff-first habit.
Included in the $29 kitOne-time payment. No subscription. Not financial advice.
The fee tables they don't show you together
Every provider publishes its own fees. Nobody puts them side by side. We did, verified October 2026.
| Provider | Late fee | Grace period | Pay in 4 APR | Credit reporting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Klarna | Up to $7 | 10 days | 0% | Pay in 4: not reported |
| Afterpay | Up to $8 | 10 days | 0% | Pay in 4: not reported |
| Affirm | $0, always | n/a | 0% to 36% | Reports everything to Experian + TransUnion |
| Zip | Up to $7 | Not published | 0% + origination fee $0-$124 | On-time: not reported |
| Sezzle | Up to $16.95 | Not published | 0% + service fees | Not reported by default |
| PayPal Pay in 4 | $0 | n/a | 0% | Pay in 4: not reported |
Verified October 2026 from provider terms and help centers. Fee tables change. Always confirm current terms with the provider before relying on them.
Guides: know what you're signing
In-depth, verified, human. Start anywhere.
The BNPL Stacking Trap: When 4 Easy Payments Become 16
How small plans pile into one brutal week, and the math nobody shows you.
Credit scoresBNPL and Your Credit Score in 2026: What Actually Changed
FICO announced BNPL scores. The headlines ran ahead of reality. Here is the truth.
FeesWhat Happens If You Miss a Klarna Payment?
The $7 fee, the 10-day grace period, and how to fix it fast.
FeesAfterpay Missed Payment: Fees and How to Catch Up
Up to $8 per installment, the caps, and the catch-up playbook.
Credit scoresDoes Affirm Affect Your Credit Score? The 2026 Answer
Zero late fees, but every plan is on your file. The tradeoff explained.
FeesSezzle Fees Explained: The Priciest "Interest-Free" Plan
Late fees, reschedule fees, service fees. The densest fee stack in BNPL.
ComparePay in 4 vs. Credit Card: Which Costs More When You're Late?
The real math on a $200 purchase gone wrong, both ways.
Questions, answered straight
Is this financial advice?
No. BNPLCheck provides general information and self-help tools. It is not financial advice, and using it does not create an advisor-client relationship. For advice about your situation, talk to a qualified financial professional.
Do you connect to my BNPL accounts?
No. You type in your plans manually. We never see your accounts, your bank, or your identity. Nothing to breach.
Are the fee numbers current?
Verified October 2026 from provider terms and help centers. Providers change fee tables, so always confirm current terms with the provider before relying on them. We re-verify on a rolling basis.
What if I only have one plan?
The free audit still shows your payment calendar and what a missed payment costs with your provider. The kit's payoff order matters most with two or more plans.